Logo
Logo

A Time to Lie: The new political action and adventure crime thriller you need to read in 2021

Price: ₹741.95
(as of Oct 05,2022 22:17:48 UTC – Details)


An explosive, fast-paced espionage thriller for fans of Frank Gardner and Mick Herron.

‘Dark and twisted, A Time to Lie is a tense and timely novel’ Adam Hamdy

A divisive prime minister. A long-buried body. A plot to bring him down…

The bigger the secret the more dangerous it is to lie…

On the morning of the Tory Party conference, the bones of a young woman’s hand are discovered in a London building site.

Jed Fowkes, Special Adviser at the Treasury, confronts Prime Minister Robin Sandford with a terrible accusation. He claims the hand belongs to someone they once knew well: a young woman whom Sandford murdered years ago.

With his career on the brink of ruin, the Prime Minister’s only hope is to enlist the unofficial help of MI5. A decision which leads him into a new world of espionage, illegal trafficking and murder.

And the deeper he goes, the more treacherous the game becomes. Because now it’s not just his life on the line; it’s the future of the state itself…

‘A pulse-pounding thrill-ride that hooked me from the chilling opening, A Time To Lie delivers on every, explosive level’ Chris Whitaker

‘Dark and twisted, A Time To Lie is a tense and timely novel’ Adam Hamdy

Publisher ‏ : ‎ HQ (10 December 2020)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 384 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0008214476
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0008214470
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 270 g
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.3 x 3.1 x 23.4 cm

741.95